Uncategorized

Never Saw That One Coming

Have you ever thought to yourself, “Wow. I never saw that one coming…” Well, I have. I just recently had that thought, actually.

Image

For a moment you think all is well, and you think you know how the situation is going to turn out. Then, out of nowhere, the exact opposite happens. I’m going to save myself the embarrassment of sharing the details of my “What just happened?” moment. Embarrassing.

Anyway, tonight was just another reminder that God knows what He’s doing and I just need to chill and trust HIM.

Proverbs 3 5_6Sometimes we can lose sight of the fact that God really does know our beginning from our end, all the little things in between, and has a plan He designed especially for each one of His dear children.

Isn’t that amazing to know? God, the Creator of the universe designed a plan for your life with you in mind. Wow.

So, if ever you have a “Well, I never saw that one coming” moment, just remember to trust the Lord because He DID see it coming, and He knows how it ends …and it’s good 🙂

Leave a Reply

