Spiritual Things

No Regard To Life

I was recently skimming through Facebook and saw a post from a friend. I read the article they posted and could not help but be outraged! It was an article about animal abuse. Almost everyday I see a post or a commercial about dogs being beat and left for dead, horses being worked to death, whales being slaughtered just  for fun, etc. After I read this article my friend posted, I read what they had to say about it – “People are sickening! Does no one have any value or respect for life these days?!?”

While I am not condoning this kind of behavior, I was outraged because people are sickened by animals being mistreated and killed, but these same people don’t bat an eye when talking about abortion! No respect for life because you found out that animals are left on the streets to die? What about all of the unborn babies who are aborted every single day?? As I said, I am not condoning animal cruelty, but I don’t understand how people say that is sickening and wrong, but accept, and are pleased when our government says it’s “your right” to murder unborn children. Where is the regard to life in that? You would rather see millions of unborn babies be murdered everyday than see stray dogs on the streets? When did it become a right to take another life? When did it become a right to murder because you weren’t ready, you didn’t want a child, you, you, you, you, you….

I do not believe it’s okay to abuse animals, I do not believe it’s okay to murder animals just for the fun of it. However, I am disgusted that people see nothing wrong with abortion, then post how sickened they are by animals being mistreated.

I’m sorry, that is wrong. I am sickened by the way our culture thinks today. I am heartbroken for all of the unborn children who will never get a chance to their right because a selfish woman exercised “her right” first.

“Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves; ensure justice for those being crushed. Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless, and see that they get justice.”
-Proverbs 31:8-9

Leave a Reply

