Spiritual Things

I Have The Victory!

What a week (or several weeks) I’ve been having! I would like to start off by saying that I am not one of those people who credits every mishap, bad day, overslept morning, etc to the Devil. He is a defeated foe, so we really give him far too much credit that he does not deserve. Sometimes bad things happen just out of our own ignorance, or poor choices. However, I really believe that the enemy is terrified of me, so he is doing everything he can to stop me. I believe I’ve become (or are even closer to being) that woman that wakes up and Satan says, “Oh no! Not her! Please not her!”. I say this because in the last three months I’ve hit a deer, a bunny, have not been able to sleep then sleep through my alarm, almost been in several car accidents (none of which were my fault), gotten into knock-down-drag-out fights with my family, and on and on I could go. Now let me explain some of those things mentioned above:

The deer: I was driving up the mountain pass to work one very dark, early morning when out of nowhere a buck literally crushes into the side of my car! Had the buck been prancing an inch farther east, he would have gone through my driver’s window – hitting me!!! Praise God! My car has $2,000 worth of damage, but it’s totally drivable and I was not hurt!

That’s the hand of God protecting me.

The bunny & other car related issues: I hit a bunny driving down the same mountain pass about a month after the deer. No injuries or damages on my end – the bunny wasn’t so lucky 😦 Over the last few months, I have been protected from several should-have-been car accidents. A huge semi-truck pulled out right in front me to turn the other day – and it was like he waited until I got right to the intersection! I was driving behind this person when all of a sudden they just slammed on their breaks and sat on the road. No one else was around, no animals were around, I have no idea why they stopped so suddenly and then just “parked it” there. Thankfully, I was a good distance behind them. Weird things like this have been happening while on the road.

Family: We don’t all always get along perfectly with people… especially family, but this was demonic. I do NOT throw the “Demonic” card around either, so you know this had to be demonic. My sister and I have been working on a dance for our church’s Easter service and nearly  every time we start to work on it, we will get into a little disagreement. Well, the other night, it was not little and it was not a disagreement. I don’t know what happened, why it happened, or what all went on, but it was absolutely stupid and demonic. That’s the only explanation I can come up with. I won’t go into details because this post is about how awesome God is, not how Satan thinks he’s the awesome one.

I haven’t been able to sleep the last week or so, so I’ve been sleeping through my alarms (yes, I’ve been using two recently). Yesterday, I had my friend and boss pray for me to be able to sleep. This morning I woke up feeling great as I had a wonderful night of glorious sleep! Then it hit me, my alarm didn’t go off. I reached for my phone to see what time it was only to discover that I did not sleep through my alarm, it just never went off because my phone was dead. It was plugged it, but it wouldn’t turn on. I tried another outlet, but my phone still won’t turn on. My phone is broke. It’s not just a dead battery.

This was the final straw. I was in tears. Then my tears turned to an anger. I started telling the enemy off and putting him in his place. “Go for it. Give me all ya got, but your best is still pathetic.” I told him. “Let me remind you who I am. I am a child of the Living God. The daughter of the King of kings. A royal priesthood and joint-heir with Christ Jesus.” I’m stubborn. Someone says I can’t do it, I do it just to prove them wrong. So, now all the enemy has done is added fuel to my fire – a fire to bring honor and glory to God! A fire to see people set free and live in the liberty of Jesus Christ. A fire to do incredible things for the Kingdom of God. A fire to let God live through me.

I AM a child of God! I AM His precious daughter! I AM the head and not the tail! I AM protected and cared for by God Himself! I AM above and not beneath! I AM an overcomer! No weapon formed again me prospers! There is a hedge of protect around me! No evil comes near my dwelling place! No evil will overtake me! Death has lost its sting and is swallowed up in the victory that Jesus Christ has won! You can see the hand of God on me! You can see that He has protected me. And praise God – when I am weak, He is strong! We are fighting a defeated and destroyed foe from a place of victory with God’s favor, wisdom and His hand all around me! Praise God!

“O God, You are more awesome than Your holy places. The God of Israel is He who gives strength and power to His people. Blessed be God!” – Psalm 68:35I

Leave a Reply

