Life

A Look Back – 2014

I woke up at 4am this morning and started thanking God for all the amazing things He’s done in my life. I thanked Him for my husband and the marriage we have, I thanked Him for all my amazing family and friends, I thanked Him for the life that He’s given me, and on and on I went. As I was thanking Him, I started to realize all of the things that had happened in 2014. It was such an awesome year full of new and exciting things!

I started dancing again and did a dance with my sister for our church on Easter Sunday. That was full of memories haha

I danced the part of Alice in the ballet, Alice in Wonderland.

I went to DisneyWorld with my whole (grandparents, aunts, uncles, etc) in May.

I played Alice in Wonderland, Cinderella and Tinker Bell at an opening for a library.

I went to Orlando to audition for Tinker Bell in June.

My (now) husband came to visit his family in Colorado (from Florida where he lived at the time), and ended up telling me that he still loved me and wanted to marry me 🙂 This was at the end of June and beginning of July.

My (now) husband surprised me by moving back to Colorado at the end of July instead of the end of August like I had thought!

I got engaged to the man of my dreams on August 10th, 2014!

I planned the wedding of my dreams in 4 months! With LOTS of help from family and friends. I don’t even know what I would have done without all their help.

I danced my dream role of Cinderella in the ballet, Cinderella. My (now) husband was so supportive and we grew so much during this rough time; trying to plan a wedding with all the rehearsals and still make time for each other wasn’t the easiest thing.

And the very best thing, my biggest dream came true on December 20th, 2014 when I married the love of my life and best friend, Daniel!

My husband and I celebrated our first Christmas together married.

Rang in the New Year Together and slept through midnight haha

And so many more amazing memories!

Here’s a little video of some pictures through 2014.

Leave a Reply

