Spiritual Things

Remember Their Sins No More

God is not keeping score. He is not writing down every mistake, whether great or small, and keeping track of your sins.

Last week, I wrote about how God has completely forgiven our sins out of His goodness! Well, not only has God completely forgiven us, but He is not holding it against us because He no longer remembers them! We don’t need to bring up all of our wrong doing and play our mistakes over and over again in our minds. God doesn’t remember, so why should we be sin conscious? Stop focusing on what you’ve done wrong and start focusing on what Jesus has done for you!

“And every priest stands ministering daily and offering repeatedly the same sacrifices, which can never take away sins. But this Man, after He had offered one sacrifice for sins forever, sat down at the right hand of God, from that time waiting till His enemies are made His footstool. For by one offering He has perfected forever those who are being sanctified. But the Holy Spirit also witnesses to us; for after He had said before, “This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, says the Lord: I will put My laws into their hearts, and in their minds I will write them,”  then He adds, “Their sins and their lawless deeds I will remember no more.” Hebrews 10:11-17

“Repent therefore and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, so that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord…” Acts 3:19

“I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake;

And I will not remember your sins.” Isaiah 43:25

“I have blotted out, like a thick cloud, your transgressions, and like a cloud, your sins. Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.” Isaiah 44:22

“As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.” Psalm 103:12

“For I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.” Hebrews 8:12

Leave a Reply

