Hair + Beauty + Fashion

Aquage Uplifting Foam

I was just reintroduced to Aquage Uplifting Foam. I first heard about it a couple of years ago from a co-worker, then what really sealed the deal was when I hear Kate from The Small Things Blog rave about it. Yeah, she has the best hair I’ve ever seen, so I’ll pretty much try anything she raves about. Not only do I love Aquage Uplifting Form, but it’s seriously a miracle in a can. I have super straight, long, fine, flat (and I mean flat) hair. There is absolutely no volume going on, on my head. That was until Aquage Uplifting Foam entered my life. I quit using it for a while because I got really lazy with my hair. I just didn’t want to wake up earlier enough to make it look really nice. This was largely, if not solely due to the fact that my job moved an hour away from my house, so I had a very long commute. And when you have to leave your house by 6am, the last thing you (or maybe it’s just me) want to do is get up even earlier just to do your hair. However, I now have a shorter commute and dislike my boring hair enough to put some effort into it.

I’ve tried countless volumizing hair products and sometimes it’s given me some lift and hold for an hour or two, but that’s not satisfying. I hate spending time on my hair with nothing to show for it. And let’s face it, there’s no such thing as a “roll out of bed with gorgeous hair” haircut. These hairstyles take some time and effort. Aquage on the other hand is a.m.a.z.i.n.g. You just spray some on at your roots, rub it in, blow dry your hair (I blow dry my hair upside down) and just like that… you have beautiful voluminous hair 🙂

   Before
IMG_7108

AfterIMG_7109This was actually at the end of a 10 hour day, so you can see it holds up.

And if this isn’t enough volume for you, you can tease your hair a bit. The Aquage really helps hold the teasing. Here I just teased the back and sides a little bit, not too much (see below).

Teased

IMG_7111

Where to buy:
Here is their website where you can locate a salon here you that covers Aquage products. Or you can buy it off of Amazon.

Leave a comment