Home & Recipes

Quick And Easy Goulash

I’m not a huge fan of cooking, but I am a huge fan of eating. So, I cook. I like to find quick and easy recipes that don’t require much prep-time, cook time, ingredients that I’ll only use once, etc. I love Pinterest and all the wonderful recipes it offers, but I still have some favorites that I learned from my mamma!

This is one of those dinners that mom would throw together and I learned how to make. My hubby loves this one and it’s so easy to make! I make this more often than not, but it’s also great because you don’t need much. And honestly, you can use whatever is in your pantry and really make it your own as well by throwing in whatever you happen to have on hand.

Quick and Easy Goulash

Here’s what you need:

  • A big pan or pot
    – I like to use my Cuisinart Everyday Pan

Ingredients:

  • 1lb Ground beef
  • Noodles (I usually use Egg Noodles, but Rotini is what I had on hand)
  • Salt and pepper
  • Two cans of diced tomatoes
  • Two cups of water
  • Cheese (any kind will do, but I like cheddar cheese)

Easy, huh?

I brown and season my hamburger in my pan, then throw in my two cans of diced tomatoes until warm. Then I reduce the heat to medium low and throw in my noodles and water. I cover my pan and let cook and occasionally stir. Once the noodles are softer, but not quite done, I sprinkle my cheese over it to melt.

index

Now enjoy a yummy dinner and have left overs for another meal.

One thought on “Quick And Easy Goulash

Leave a Reply

