Home & Recipes

Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup

Chicken Noodle Soup is the ultimate comfort food and such a classic! It’s the perfect food for a cold winter night, or when you feel a cold coming on.

Chicken Noodle Soup

Well, there wasn’t a blizzard the the other night when I decided to try my hand at a “this is what I have in the fridge and pantry” version of this classic feel good food, but it’s wasn’t particularly warm either. I love dishes that you can make your own and don’t require a grocery run. I work full time and don’t have the time (or ability, really) to make extraordinary gourmet meals. I like quick and simple.  So, here’s my quick and easy take on a timeless classic…

2 Chicken breasts
1 cup of Chicken broth
2 cups of water
Carrots (To my liking. I also cut them up)
Peas (To my liking)
About 2 teaspoons of garlic
Salt and pepper to taste
Shell noodles

I threw 2 whole chicken breasts in my crock pot and added the garlic, about a half cup chicken broth (just enough to cover the chicken), 1 cup of water, carrots, peas, salt and pepper. I then let it cook on slow for 8 1/2 hours, added the rest of the broth and water. Then I added my noodles and let them cook in the mixture for about 15 minutes, or until done. I added more salt and pepper until I thought it tasted right. I would have added celery, but I didn’t have any, so I skipped it this time.

Voilà! Now snuggle up with loved ones and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

