Life · Spiritual Things

When The Time Is Right

Sometimes when it seems in the natural that God has forgotten or isn’t listening to our prayers, He is really preparing it all for the right place and time. Don’t give up or lose heart. God is doing a mighty thing, but it’s not the time yet. Something special is about to happen, but timing is crucial.

To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under heaven.”
– Ecclesiastes 3:1

This has been what the Lord keeps putting on my heart for several months. I keep praying. I keep believing. Yet in the natural I don’t see my supernatural provision, or my answer to prayer. God keeps telling me to hold on because He’s at work, but I’m impatient. I want it now! I want things to happen on my time, but God just keeps reminding me that He knows what He is doing, and that He has not forgotten. He has a much bigger view than I do. I see what’s behind and what is in the here and now, but He sees so much more. He sees my end from my beginning, and He knows what’s ahead. We don’t know how the things we’re praying for tie into something greater in His plan.

isaiah60-22_in-the-right-time

The Holy Spirit keeps bringing this verse to my remembrance, and this verse was the first thing I read this morning! I was browsing my Instagram feed, and saw this verse. God is so good! I am just amazed at how good He really is. He cares about even the small things. The things I think about and worry about sometimes are so trivial in the big scheme of things, but the Creator of the universe thinks they’re important enough to take care of just because it’s important to us.

So, my impatient self will rest in His peace knowing that He will make it happen when the time is right.

Leave a Reply

